fun. Perform on Saturday Night Live

In case you guys missed it, fun. absolutely killed it on Saturday Night Live this past week. (You think Hulu could have chosen a worse frame to pause that video on?)  It makes me so happy to see bands that truly deserve success to make it such as fun. have.

fun.

fun.
Photo provided by Fueled By Ramen

The band performed the title track off their latest album, ‘Some Nights’ first.  Nate Ruess’ voice just blows me away.  He is always so on point. I’ve been a fan since his last band, The Format, which I insist you check out if you enjoy fun. and don’t know them. Do you guys have a preference between the two bands?

I actually like their second performance of ‘Carry On’ even more, and it’s one of the more boring songs on the album, in my opinion. However, I feel like they put a lot of emotion into their performance and it was more entertaining to watch live.

You should get your hands on fun.’s wildly successful ‘Some Nights‘ if you haven’t already.

What did you think of the performances on SNL? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

